Biography:

Mike McClelland is a Senior Artist with twenty-two years of 3D experience. With eighteen shipped titles under his belt, he has worked for such publishers as MicroProse, Acclaim, Sierra Online, Midway, Bioware, and Namco. Over the years, Mike has worked his way across most of the art disciplines in the games industry, and is currently a VFX Artist for ArenaNet.

When not writing about himself in the third-person, Mike enjoys Hapkido, trail-running, playing guitar and spending time with his family.

Contact Info:
LinkedIn Profile:
www.linkedin.com/in/mikemcclelland3dartist
Company:

ArenaNet: www.arena.net

Good Links:

Riemers.net: Tutorials in C# and Managed DirectX

Neatware.com: an introduction to HLSL

Beautiful, Yet Friendly Part 1: Stop Hitting The BottleNeck

Beautiful, Yet Friendly Part 2: Maximizing Efficiency

Paul Neale: Projects

Paul Neale: Quadruped Rig

Eric Chadwick's Tech Art Links

Rob Galanakis: Common Functions page

Kenny Roy Lip Sync Movie: Great You Tube Movie on Lip Syncing

CGTextures.com: great site for free textures

MSDN Dev Center: Microsoft Managed DirectX 9.0 support

MSDN Dev Center: Direct3D Tutorials

Austin Mayden : Modeling with Quads or Triangles?

Klemen Lazar : Great VFX Twitter Feed

Klemen Lazar: Motion Vector Tutorial

Friends and Co-workers:

Abe Valdez: www.abrahamvaldez.com

Alden Filion: aldenfilion.wix.com/portfolio

Alden Filion: facerig tutorial

Ben Cloward: www.bencloward.com

Brian Hagan: www.artofhagan.com

Chris Smart: csmartfx.com

Dave Graham

D. Michael Traub: www.dejatools.com

D. Michael Traub: www.panicbuttongames.com

David Schultz: www.schultzdavid.com

Franco Galletta: www.francosg.com

Hoover Abejero: hooverart.squarespace.com

Ivan Moy: www.ivanmoy.com

Jay Rios : www.ijayrios.com

Jonathan Bishop: www.jonathanebishop.com

Jonathan Peedin: www.jonathanpeedin.com

Josh Piszczek: www.pipoart.squarespace.com

Judd Roy: juddroy.blogspot.com

Judd Roy: www.artstation.com/artist/JuddRoy

Lou Talamo: talamodesign.com

Michael Stribling: www.michaelstribling.com

Mike Fong: www.fongwerx.com

Mookie Weisbrod: mookman18.blogspot.com/

Nathan Bolt: www.theboltcave.com

Paul Buda: www.pauljbuda.com

Roger Barcilon: www.rogerbarcilon.com

Ryan Hoss: www.ryanhoss.com

Ryan Tracy

Trevor Lemoine: www.metaledgedesign.com

Dar's Website

AlBoyleSite

Hapkido: 16Step reference